Today was that day……..

“It was a very touching time for me.  Ever since Viet Nam I have wanted to be able to do SOMETHING to show how much I appreciate every soldier for everything they have done for me and my country.  Today was that day, and I made a point of thanking each and every one of them.  I shook the hands of some of them  and hugged others.  I won’t forget this special day, and I don’t think they will either.  I can’t wait until next year.”

Sandy Marcell
Roseburg, Oregon Angel

 

 

Roseburg VA

Roseburg VA Photos by Soldiers Angel Sandy Marcell 1st frame : Chef at the Luncheon. Awesome apron! The Candy filled mugs and balloons were for the patients. 2nd frame: The second picture is of our Vet's playing the Wii game (SA gave them) during the celebration. They had a great time. It really is a great way to exercise. I hear it is quite addictive. 3rd Frame: a quilter demonstrating some of the wares. You can see some of themwere made by our Angel's. They were beautiful.

 

Roseburg VA  photo#1 :  Angel Sandy Marcell with Veteran enjoying the celebration.  photo #2: The next one is of  a few of the wonderful nurses partaking in some of the goodies. photo #3: a very dark picture taken during hospital administrators speech thanking our Vets for everything they have done for us, and our country  You cant really see all of the people in the audience, or the beautiful decorations.  There were about 100 guests, and at least half of them were there to go and visit with the patients. We each took two mugs and went in groups to visit with the patients.

Roseburg VA photo#1 : Angel Sandy Marcell with Veteran enjoying the celebration. photo #2: The next one is of a few of the wonderful nurses partaking in some of the goodies. photo #3: a very dark picture taken during hospital administrator's speech thanking our Vet's for everything they have done for us, and our country You can't really see all of the people in the audience, or the beautiful decorations. There were about 100 guests, and at least half of them were there to go and visit with the patients. We each took two mugs and went in groups to visit with the patients.

Thank you Sandy for sharing your wonderful experience with the Veterans at the Roseburg VA!

2 Responses

  1. Thank you for sharing this event. Keep up the great angeling!

  2. […] First up, I guess I’ve been ‘out of the loop’ again, as I don’t recall passing on these 2 websites….check out soldiers angels oregon good stuff over there, like Today was that day… […]

Comments are closed.

